Tech Buddies can answer your hi-tech questions

Need to program your cell phone?  Having trouble with your digital camera?  Want to reconnect with friends and family online?  Teenagers are the experts in the latest ways to keep in touch – and they can help you get started! 

Volunteer teen Tech Buddies will be available by appointment every Monday, July 12 through August 16, from 2:00-3:00 p.m., in the Toms River library’s computer lab.  Tech Buddies can help with basic technology questions, like:

  •  My niece told me I should join Facebook – how do I get started? 
  • I have a new cell phone and I’m having trouble re-entering the names and numbers.  Is there an easier way?  (Bring your list of contacts with you.)
  • If I take a picture with my cell phone, can I print it out?

 Take advantage of these unique opportunities to connect with friends and family and with the teen volunteers in your community.

 The Toms River Library is located at 101 Washington Street, Toms River, NJ.  To make an appointment for this free program call 732-349-6200 or visit our website www.theoceancountylibrary.org.

Leave a Reply

